I’ve been Liebstered!

I’ve been Liebstered!!

 

LiebsterAward

Well big up to the lovely turningupindevon for my nomination in this delectable q and a sesh! (I’m already picturing Cookie Monster presenting Monsterpiece Theatre! Yes folks, that is my level!)

 So without much ado I shall get right on with the questions set for me a la a Mizz magazine quiz style-ee.

Firstly I shall answer the questions set for me then I will undertake the responsibility of setting my homework with utmost research, presentation and use of multimedia so as to hit all Ofsted objectives…wait a mo, I am a teacher but as I am on maternity I can relax a little there phew! I shall then select my nominees! Watch this space!

bd3b9bd45c84d848d802c2cd8c46b281

Good evening and welcome to Alohapiece Theatre with me The Aloha Mummy.

My questions from @turningupindevon…

1.What’s your favourite weirdest sandwich filling?

I do love a good crisp sandwich and my crisp of choice is without doubt Walkers Salt and Vinegar squares!!

2.Which celeb would you have around for dinner?

Steve Backley – no question!

3.Your worst holiday destination (Like ever).

Well, arriving at our camp site destination to find very few pitches left and knowing we had a monster sized family tent was nail-biting but then having selected the best of the remaining few and finally pitching the tent before dusk….I noticed that a lot of wasps were faffing about near us. At that precise moment the Twins bounded up to me with the cry of ‘Mummy, we’ve found a massive wasps nest!’ After initially puffing that crazy claim aside with a nonchalant air I thought I might just double check! Sure enough, in the bank directly behind our tent, buried in a deep hole was a wasps nest the size of a football. Great. Best inform Hubs. Also, thought I’d go and tell the Receptionist. She informed me that the ‘Wasp Man’ was on site and had in fact been so all day trying to locate a nest. He arrived at our pitch sporting the latest in wasp catcher garments and the most technical looking capture item. Ahem. A bucket with a lid. Much like the Child Catcher from Chitty Chitty Bang Bang luring in curious children with sweet treats, this guy soon had a throng of campsite kids sitting on the bank in eager anticipation. More deftly than I was expecting him to be, he quickly and efficiently scooped out the nest and flung it the bucket and he slammed the lid on top. He then proceeded to invite all the kids to come in close with the shout of ‘Kids, come and listen to this!’. At which point he shook the hell out of the bucket and even from my safe distance I could hear the intense annoyance of the inhabitants! Thankfully the lid stayed in place but for the rest of our holiday we had to put up with ‘confused wasps’ wandering about looking for their lost home and beloved Queen. Marvellous.

4.TV, Computer or Book and why?

Book every time for peace, imagination and total immersion into a story. Bliss! I would at this point, like to point you in the direction of a rather amusing little book… It’s a book by Lane Smith. You’re welcome!

5.What is your favourite kid’s film?

Labyrinth! David Bowie ultimate hero!

6.Henry Cavil or Tom Hiddleston for a date?

Soz, sooo not in the Hiddleston camp! So would have to go with the Cavil…although if I could …I refer you to my answer in Q.2.

7.What’s your secret favourite (not really allowed) pop song!

Oh this has to be ‘Crazy’ by Let Loose!

8.If you could fly in the sky or swim under the sea, which would you do and why?

Fly in the sky for the freedom, the space and the views.

9.Victoria Sponge or Carrot Cake and why if you can be arsed?

Victoria Sponge; classic and simple…the cake, not me!

10.What makes you you in 5 words?

Loyal, creative, daft, dancer, Wummy (that’s a Wife and Mummy combined as otherwise I would have been over my word limit!)

And there we have it!

Now my questions to my nominated pals!

  1. Which Telly Tubby do you most relate to and why?
  2. What treasured item from your childhood do you still keep close?
  3. Hotel or private villa for your next holiday?
  4. Do you know which Chinese animal you were born into the year of (without googling it!)?
  5. Who did you last bake a cake for and what was the occasion?
  6. If you had time (!) what new hobby would you like to learn?
  7. Worst fashion mistake during your teens?
  8. If there was a theme tune playing for you as you walk down the street, what would it be and why?!
  9. Which celeb would play you in a film about your life?
  10. Cream Tea time…cream first then jam on top, …or the wrong way?!

And my nominees are:

@lisapomerantz   @flossyandjim   @eatbermondsey   @exploringexeter

Without appearing like a bossy-boots…

Here is what you need to do:

  1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  2. Display the Liebster Award badge
  3. Answer the questions set for you
  4. Nominate bloggers who you follow
  5. Let the nominees know they have been nominated (obvs, otherwise they’ll never know!)
  6. Set them their probing questions!

The Aloha Mummy 🌺

One thought on “I’ve been Liebstered!

  1. turningupindevon says:

    Love it! Your wasp story is crazy scary cool! So funny about confused.com/wasps! Just glad you and yours didn’t get stung! With you all the way on a Victoria Sponge, Carrot cake is never what I want from a cake. I like a crisp sandwich myself, an occasional one containing prawn cocktail crisps. Steve Backley is #lovely. Great answers, fabby xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

